OR Excellence Awards
The OR Excellence Awards highlight the outstanding efforts of surgical leaders across the U.S. whose facilities excel at performing safe, environmentally friendly and cost-effective surgeries that send patients home healthy and happy.

The 2021 awards will be presented live on October 13 during Virtual OR Excellence 2021.

2020 Award Winners
Employee Safety
Wendy Wellott, RN, BSN
The Oregon Clinic Gastroenterology
East at Gateway
Portland, OR
Sponsored by Stryker Logo
Environmental Stewardship
Jody L. Wessel, LPN, CRMST, CST
The Ambulatory Surgical Center at St Cloud VA Health Care System
St. Cloud, Minn.
Financial Management
Carson McCafferty, MSN, RN, CNOR, CSSM, CSRN
Eye 35 ASC
Schertz, Texas
Infection Prevention
Barbara Wolaver, RN
Kaiser Permanente Tysons
Ambulatory Surgery Center
McLean, Va.
Sponsored by BD Logo
Pain Control
Dara Ahsanov, BSN, RN
Manhattan Eye, Ear & Throat Hospital
New York City
Sponsored by Medtronic Image
Patient Safety
Rhonda Sebastian, MSN, RN, CNOR
UPMC Horizon and UPMC Jameson
Farrell/New Castle, PA
Sponsored by USWorld Logo
Patient Satisfaction
Ann Marie Morris, MSN, RN, CNOR, CSSGB
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Who Are the Past Winners?
Read about OR Excellence Award winners from previous years at their respective links below.