The OR Excellence Awards honor the outstanding efforts of surgical leaders who excel in performing safe, environmentally friendly, and cost-effective outpatient surgeries.

The 2022 Award Winners listed below will be presented their awards live in Orlando.


Patient Safety 

  Carson McCafferty, MSN, BSN, RN
Eye 35 ASC
Schertz, Texas

USWM Logo 


Pain Control 

  Kaylan P. Anderson, RN, BSN
Cedar Orthopaedic Surgery Center
Cedar City, Utah 

Pajunk Logo


Patient Satisfaction

  Brittney Williams RN
White Rock Medical Center
Dallas, Texas 

Financial Management

  Janice Nichols, MSN, RN, CNML
St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center
Lewiston, Maine 

Employee Safety

  Beth Russell, MSN, RN 
Knoxville Orthopedic Surgery Center 
Knoxville, Tenn. 

Infection Prevention

  Kimberly Jones, DNP, RN, CNOR, RHCNOC
Ascension St. Vincent Mercy Hospital
Indianapolis, IN

Environmental Stewardship

  Yessenia V. Salgado, MS, BSN, RN, NE-BC, CNOR
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York City, NY 

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

  Melanie Zaboth
Emory Ambulatory Surgery Centers 
Atlanta, Ga.


Who Are the Past Winners?

Read about OR Excellence Award winners from previous years at their respective links below.

Learn about becoming an awards sponsor.